PhotoDeduper

Delete Confirmation Window


  • Preserve Thumbnails: determine whether to save deleted images' thumbnails or not.

    Eg:

    then if we show deleted images by unselecting menu View -> Hide Orphaned Groups and View -> Hide Deleted Images like this:

    the result is

    All deleted images still have their thumbnail even though the files are moved to recycle bin.

    If we turn off this option instead like this:

    we will get:


  • Delete Permanently: if turned on will not move the marked images to recycle bin but immediately delete them instead.


Back to top